Pencil Calligraphy, Uncategorized

Welcome!

Hi guys!

First off, welcome to my new website! I created this new site to be your one-stop shop for Hand Lettered Truth. Here you will find links to all of my social media accounts and my Etsy shop. I am super excited to share that this site is also a BLOG!!!

This is a blog where I will continue to share as I grow in my faith and understanding of my God. I love hand lettering and I love using it as a tool for scripture meditation and memorization. If you’ve been following me on Instagram for any length of time, you may have noticed that many of my posts are based on things that I am learning in my own walk, bible studies, family worship, etc. This has been a great platform to share the gospel through social media, as well as encouraging other believers in their own walk, and I look forward to continuing to do that through blogging and lettering.

Hands down, the most common question I get asked a gazillion times day is — yup, you guessed it — “What pen are you using?” I have tried to include that information in my posts, but sometimes I only have a split second to post in between flipping quesadillas and changing diapers…so I often forget to include important information. I’m hoping this blog will help…

Each time I post a new blog, I will share a link to it via social media with an image or video of something I hand lettered related to the blog post. If you are wondering what pen or paper I used in the post, you will be able to find that information right here in the blog, along with a link to where you can purchase those items.

For example: You may have reached this specific blog post via my Instagram video for the picture below. If you wondered what pencil or paper I used in the video, you will find that information at the bottom of this blog post, as well as a link to where you can purchase those materials online.

For this design, I used a Sakura127 Mechanical Pencil. My favorite! The pencil is thin and lightweight and makes it a joy to use. You can find the pencil at the following link:

Sakura127 Mechanical Pencil

The paper is Rhodia’s Classic Black Notepad with blank paper, found at the link below:

Rhodia Classic Black Notepad – Blank Paper

 

Leave a Reply

